I II pt.

भारत सरकार (GOVERNMENT OF INDIA) रेल मंत्रालय (MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS) रेलवे बोर्ड (RAILWAY BOARD)

No.ERB-I/2017/23/39

New Delhi, dated 06.07.2017

## **ORDER**

Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) have decided to constitute a Committee to examine the issues related to revision of hourly rates of Incentive Bonus and Bonus Factors of Workshops/PUs staff under CRJ Pattern/GIS. The Committee will consist of the following:-

(i) Executive Director/ME(W), Railway Board

.....Convener

(ii) Executive Director/PC-II, Railway Board

....Member

(iii) Executive Director/F(C), Railway Board

....Member

- 2. The Terms of reference of the Committee will be as under:-
  - (i) To examine, review, evolve and recommend changes that are desirable and feasible regarding the principles that should govern the payment of Incentive Bonus and Bonus Factors to Workshops/PUs Staff under CRJ Pattern/GIS under 7<sup>th</sup> CPC revised pay structure in respect of the following categories of employees:-
    - 1. SSE/SE(s) in Level 7 supervising the work of staff working on the shop floor.
    - 2. Jr. Engineers(s) in Level 6.
    - 3. Sr. Technician in Level 5.
    - 4. Tech. Gr.II in Level 4.
    - 5. Tech. Gr.II in Level 3.
    - 6. Tech. Gr.III in Level 2.
    - 7. Semi Skilled/Unskilled in Level 1.
    - 8. Unskilled in-1 S (pre-revised scale).
- 3. The Committee should submit its report within six months from the date of its constitution.
- 4. The Headquarters of the Committee will be at New Delhi.
- 5. PC-VII Branch of Railway Board will be the Nodal Branch for functioning of the Committee. Therefore, all related works/issues including Parl. Questions, RTI cases, their execution and other formalities with regard to the Committee, should be dealt with by PC-VII Branch.

Contd.....2/-

National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (N.F.I.R) 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi.

No. I/11/Part I

Dated: 15/07/2017

Copy forwarded to the General Secretaries of affiliated Unions of NFIR. They may connect NFIR's PNM agenda Item No. 12/2017 sent to Railway Board on 20/02/2017 to convey their views urgently to the Federation.

C: File No. IV/Committee/MISC/Part III.

C/: File No. 12/2017.

(Dr. M. Raghavaiah) General Secretary 50)

6. The Convenor and Members of the Committee will draw TA/DA as per extant Rules.

/(M.M. Rai)
Deputy Secretary (Estt.)
Railway Board

Copy to:-

1. The General Managers, all Indian Railways (including Metro & CORE)
Construction and Production Units.

2. The Director General, RDSO/Lucknow and NAIR/Vadodara.

3. PS/MR, OSD/MR, EDPG/MR, PS/MoS(S), ED(PG)/MoS(S),

ED(Innovation)/MoS(S), PS/MoS(G) and EDPG/MoS(G).

4. PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs to CRB, FC, ME, MRS, MS, MTR, MT, Secy., All DGs/AMs/Advisers, JS(G), JS(G)II, JS, JS(E)I & II, JS(P), JS(D), EDME(W), EDPC-II, EDF(C), ADG(PR), DIP, Dir(Tele), Dir(A), DS(O&M), US(P), US(A)I & II and US(Protocol), Railway Board.

5. The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety, 16-A, Ashok Marg, Lucknow.

6. The FA&CAO, Northern Railway, New Delhi.

- 7. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Railway Board.
- 8. The Secretary General, FROA & IRPOF.
- 9. The General Secretary, AIRF & NFIR.
- 10. The Secretary General, AIRPFA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

11. The General Secretary, IRCA, New Delhi.

- 12. All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No.7, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 13. Railway Board Secretariat Services Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

14. Cash-I, II, III, PC-VII, G, G(Pass), G(Acc.), Parl., ERB-II, III, O&M, Stationery, Reception, RBCC, Library and SEE(Power), Railway Board.

15. The Convenor and Members of the Committee. The Committee is requested to finalize its report within the prescribed tenure and a copy of the report may also be provided to ERB-I for information.

PC-VII Branch of Railway Board will be the Nodal Branch for functioning